Anglo Chinese School Singapore
International School in Singapore
Quick answer
Key facts
- Curriculum: Other taught at Anglo Chinese School Singapore.
- Tuition Fee not verified — check the school's published schedule
- Avg class size: 28 (max 32) Singapore international school · 2,900 students total.
- Ages: 3-18 age range accepted.
2,900
28 avg / 32 max
Available
1886
About Anglo Chinese School Singapore
Founded in 1886, ACS (Independent) is a Methodist institution with a strong foundation in spiritual values, a tradition of excellence and a global perspective. ACS is an independent school under the Ministry of Education and an International Baccalaureate (IB) World School.The school offers two academic tracks:
Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)
This school hasn't published its learning-support or EAL provision — treat it as unconfirmed and ask directly.
Why this matters
Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.
Not published
- —Learning-support provision not published
- —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
- —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
- —In-house specialist staff not listed
Questions to ask the school
- What in-house learning-support specialists do you employ (SENCo, learning-support teachers, speech & language therapist, occupational therapist), and what is each one's caseload?
- Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
- What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
- Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
- Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
- Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
| Item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Annual tuition (USD) | Fee not verified — check the school's published schedule |
| Fee year | 2025-2026 |
Other
IB Diploma
Mandarin, Tamil, Hindi, Spanish, French, Malay
Imported from a directory listing and not independently verified — confirm fees and details with the school.
At a Glance
Class Size
Build a free school shortlist
Nearby Schools (within 5km)
Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.