Skip to main content
WhereNext

Canadian International School

International School in Singapore

Verified

Quick answer

Canadian International School Singapore (CIS) is an IB World School with two campuses (Lakeside and Tanjong Katong) serving ages 2 to 18 across PYP, MYP and the IB Diploma. Known by its Husky student community, CIS combines arts, STEAM, sports and outdoor learning with IB DP fieldwork, and consistently places graduates at top global universities.

Key facts

  • Curriculum: IB, Canadian taught at Canadian International School.
  • Tuition: $22,000–$36,000/yr published annual range.
  • Ages: 3-18 age range accepted.
  • Accreditations: IBO, CIS verified.
IB, CanadianAges 3-18English$22,000–$36,000/yr(2025-2026)
Est. all-in: $32,300/yr(+11%, modeled)Premium in SingaporeOpen admissions
Students

60

Admissions

Rolling

Accreditations

IBO, CIS

multi-curriculumibcanadian-curriculumpremium-tieropen-admissionssmall-school

About Canadian International School

Canadian International School offers exceptionally high standards of early childhood education for children between the ages of 1 year, 6 months to 5 years, to adequately prepare them for CIS' primary education programs, starting from age 5 to 11 years. A child’s experiences during the early years have a major impact on what he or she becomes in life. CIS gives every child a platform to harness their innate ability, since they all deserve the best possible start in life.

Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)

Special educational needs (SEN)Stated
English as an additional language (EAL)Not published

This school states some support, but key details aren't published — confirm the gaps below before applying.

Why this matters

Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.

  • Learning support: moderate

Not published

  • —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
  • —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
  • —In-house specialist staff not listed

Questions to ask the school

  1. Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
  2. What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
  3. Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
  4. Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
  5. Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
Annual fees and costs for Canadian International School
ItemAmount
Annual tuition (USD)$22,000–$36,000
Fee year2025-2026
Est. all-in cost (modeled)how we calculate$32,300(+11%)
Est. first-year total (modeled)$34,800
Cost position in Singapore92th percentile(premium tier)

Hidden costs & fee notes

IB and bilingual Chinese-English stream available. Two campuses. Application fee SGD 500-2,500. Capital/development levy SGD 2,000-10,000+ (one-time, can be refundable). 9% GST on all fees. Uniforms SGD 200-500. Bus SGD 2,000-5,000/year. ECA SGD 1,000-3,000/year.

Curriculum

IB, Canadian

Additional languages

French

Learning support

moderate

Recommended neighborhoods

Jurong East, Lakeside, Clementi, Bukit Batok

Verified: 2026-04-26Data source: manual+scrapedConfidence: highData completeness: 51%2 named sources

At a Glance

Fee Position in Singapore

Premium
Median
$6,000$22,000–$36,000$39,000

School Profile

AffordabilitySchool SizeSupport
Canadian International School

Class size: Not published

Estimated Real Cost

Tuition + registration, transport, uniform, exams

83%
17%
Tuition:$29,000
Est. extras:$5,800
Estimated total per year$34,800

IB and bilingual Chinese-English stream available. Two campuses. Application fee SGD 500-2,500. Capital/development levy SGD 2,000-10,000+ (one-time, can be refundable). 9% GST on all fees. Uniforms SGD 200-500. Bus SGD 2,000-5,000/year. ECA SGD 1,000-3,000/year.

Build a free school shortlist

Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.