Skip to main content
WhereNext

Canadian International School

International School in Lagos

Imported listing

Key facts

  • Curriculum: Canadian taught at Canadian International School.
  • Tuition Fee not verified — check the school's published schedule
  • Ages: Ages 2 to 11 age range accepted.
CanadianAges 2 to 11EnglishFee not verified — check the school's published schedule
Open admissions
Students

60

Admissions

Rolling

canadian-curriculumopen-admissionssmall-school

About Canadian International School

Canadian International School offers exceptionally high standards of early childhood education for children between the ages of 1 year, 6 months to 5 years, to adequately prepare them for CIS' primary education programs, starting from age 5 to 11 years. A child’s experiences during the early years have a major impact on what he or she becomes in life. CIS gives every child a platform to harness their innate ability, since they all deserve the best possible start in life.

Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)

Special educational needs (SEN)Not published
English as an additional language (EAL)Not published

This school hasn't published its learning-support or EAL provision — treat it as unconfirmed and ask directly.

Why this matters

Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.

Not published

  • —Learning-support provision not published
  • —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
  • —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
  • —In-house specialist staff not listed

Questions to ask the school

  1. What in-house learning-support specialists do you employ (SENCo, learning-support teachers, speech & language therapist, occupational therapist), and what is each one's caseload?
  2. Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
  3. What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
  4. Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
  5. Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
  6. Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
Curriculum

Canadian

Additional languages

French

Listing imported: 2026-04-05Data source: scrapedConfidence: lowData completeness: 41%Sources: none yet — confirm with the school

Imported from a directory listing and not independently verified — confirm fees and details with the school.

At a Glance

Class size: Not published

Build a free school shortlist

Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.