Skip to main content
WhereNext

Convent & Stuart Hall

International School in San Francisco

Imported listing

Quick answer

Convent & Stuart Hall offers a multi-track IB and American programme, as a large campus with 1,150 students. Graduates leave with IB Diploma and AP.

Key facts

  • Curriculum: IB, American leaving qualifications include IB Diploma and AP.
  • Tuition: $44,050–$60,220/yr published in USD, US$ equivalent.
  • Ages: Ages 4 to 18 age range accepted.
  • Accreditations: IBO verified.
IB, AmericanAges 4 to 18English$44,050–$60,220/yr(44050-60220)
Est. all-in: $53,695/yr(+3%, modeled)Premium in San FranciscoOpen admissions
Students

1,150

Admissions

Rolling

Accreditations

IBO

Qualifications

IB Diploma and AP

multi-curriculumibamerican-curriculumpremium-tieropen-admissionsinternationally-mobile

About Convent & Stuart Hall

Convent & Stuart Hall is an independent K–12 preparatory school in San Francisco rooted in the Sacred Heart tradition of Catholic education within a uniquely single-sex and coeducational environment.

Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)

Special educational needs (SEN)Not published
English as an additional language (EAL)Not published

This school hasn't published its learning-support or EAL provision — treat it as unconfirmed and ask directly.

Why this matters

Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.

Not published

  • —Learning-support provision not published
  • —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
  • —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
  • —In-house specialist staff not listed

Questions to ask the school

  1. What in-house learning-support specialists do you employ (SENCo, learning-support teachers, speech & language therapist, occupational therapist), and what is each one's caseload?
  2. Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
  3. What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
  4. Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
  5. Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
  6. Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
Annual fees and costs for Convent & Stuart Hall
ItemAmount
Annual tuition (USD)$44,050–$60,220
Annual tuition (USD)44050-60220
Fee year2025-2026
Est. all-in cost (modeled)how we calculate$53,695(+3%)
Est. first-year total (modeled)$55,195
Cost position in San Francisco100th percentile(premium tier)
Curriculum

IB, American

Leaving qualifications

IB Diploma and AP

External examinations

IB Diploma AP

Additional languages

Mandarin, French, Spanish

Lunch

Yes

Uniform requiredNo
Listing imported: 2026-04-27Data source: scrapedConfidence: mediumData completeness: 65%Sources: none yet — confirm with the school

Imported from a directory listing and not independently verified — confirm fees and details with the school.

At a Glance

Fee Position in San Francisco

Premium
Median
$9,000$44,050–$60,220$60,220

Class size: Not published

Estimated Real Cost

Tuition + registration, transport, uniform, exams

83%
17%
Tuition:$52,135
Est. extras:$10,427
Estimated total per year$62,562 (USD)

Build a free school shortlist

Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.