Saudi International School for the Sciences and Arts
International School in Dammam Metropolitan Area
Quick answer
Key facts
- Curriculum: American leaving qualifications include US Diploma and AP.
- Tuition: $8,035–$13,424/yr published in SAR, US$ equivalent.
- Avg class size: 22 Dammam Metropolitan Area international school · 22 students total.
- Ages: Ages 3 to 18 age range accepted.
22
22 avg
Rolling
US Diploma and AP
About Saudi International School for the Sciences and Arts
Saudi International School for the Sciences and Arts is a progressive, values-based school in Dhahran, offering the American Curriculum with an outstanding learning experience for students from KG to Grade 12.
Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)
This school hasn't published its learning-support or EAL provision — treat it as unconfirmed and ask directly.
Why this matters
Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.
Not published
- —Learning-support provision not published
- —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
- —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
- —In-house specialist staff not listed
Questions to ask the school
- What in-house learning-support specialists do you employ (SENCo, learning-support teachers, speech & language therapist, occupational therapist), and what is each one's caseload?
- Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
- What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
- Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
- Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
- Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
| Item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Annual tuition (USD) | $8,035–$13,424 |
| Annual tuition (SAR) | ﷼ 30132-﷼ 50341 |
| Fee year | 2025-2026 |
| Est. all-in cost (modeled)how we calculate | $12,230(+14%) |
| Est. first-year total (modeled) | $13,730 |
| Cost position in Dammam Metropolitan Area | 33th percentile(mid-range) |
American
US Diploma and AP
American High School Diploma Advanced Placement
French, Arabic
Yes
Imported from a directory listing and not independently verified — confirm fees and details with the school.
At a Glance
Fee Position in Dammam Metropolitan Area
Budget-friendlySchool Profile
Class Size
Estimated Real Cost
Tuition + registration, transport, uniform, exams
Build a free school shortlist
Nearby Schools (within 5km)
Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.