Al Bassam Schools
International School in Dammam Metropolitan Area
Quick answer
Key facts
- Curriculum: IB, British, American leaving qualifications include IGCSE and IB Diploma and US Diploma.
- Tuition: $7,200–$11,200/yr published in SAR, US$ equivalent.
- Avg class size: 17 Dammam Metropolitan Area international school · 2,197 students total.
- Ages: Ages 3 to 18 age range accepted.
2,197
17 avg
Rolling
IGCSE and IB Diploma and US Diploma
About Al Bassam Schools
Al Bassam Schools began their journey in 2001 with the establishment of a girls’ school that included Kindergarten and the Elementary Stage for both boys and girls. In 2002, the boys’ campus was completed, and the Elementary Stage opened with a total enrollment of 354 students.
Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)
This school states some support, but key details aren't published — confirm the gaps below before applying.
Why this matters
Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.
- In-house specialist staff listed
Not published
- —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
- —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
Questions to ask the school
- Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
- What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
- Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
- Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
- Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
| Item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Annual tuition (USD) | $7,200–$11,200 |
| Annual tuition (SAR) | ﷼ 27000-﷼ 42000 |
| Fee year | 2025-2026 |
| Est. all-in cost (modeled)how we calculate | $10,700(+16%) |
| Est. first-year total (modeled) | $12,200 |
| Cost position in Dammam Metropolitan Area | 17th percentile(budget-friendly) |
IB, British, American
IGCSE and IB Diploma and US Diploma
IGCSE American High School Diploma, SAT IB Diploma
unknown
Learning support
Imported from a directory listing and not independently verified — confirm fees and details with the school.
At a Glance
Fee Position in Dammam Metropolitan Area
Budget-friendlySchool Profile
Class Size
Estimated Real Cost
Tuition + registration, transport, uniform, exams
Build a free school shortlist
Nearby Schools (within 5km)
Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.