Skip to main content
WhereNext

Phorms Campus Berlin Mitte

International School in Berlin

Verified

Quick answer

Phorms Campus Berlin Mitte is the founding campus of the Phorms Network in Germany, opened 2006 in central Berlin. The school enrols around 950 students from Kita through Gymnasium under a bilingual German-English Ganztagskonzept (full-day) leading to the Abitur. Admissions are open; best suited to bilingual German-English families wanting central-Berlin Phorms-network Abitur pathway.

Key facts

  • Curriculum: Local+English leaving qualifications include Abitur.
  • Tuition: $4,000–$10,000/yr published annual range.
  • Ages: 3-18 age range accepted.
Local+EnglishAges 3-18English$4,000–$10,000/yr(2025-2026)
Est. all-in: $8,000/yr(+14%, modeled)Mid-range in BerlinOpen admissions
Admissions

Rolling

Qualifications

Abitur

budget-friendlyopen-admissions

Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)

Special educational needs (SEN)Stated
English as an additional language (EAL)Not published

This school states some support, but key details aren't published — confirm the gaps below before applying.

Why this matters

Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.

  • Learning support: moderate

Not published

  • —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
  • —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
  • —In-house specialist staff not listed

Questions to ask the school

  1. Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
  2. What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
  3. Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
  4. Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
  5. Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
Annual fees and costs for Phorms Campus Berlin Mitte
ItemAmount
Annual tuition (USD)$4,000–$10,000
Fee year2025-2026
Est. all-in cost (modeled)how we calculate$8,000(+14%)
Est. first-year total (modeled)$9,500
Cost position in Berlin36th percentile(mid-range)

Hidden costs & fee notes

Bilingual English-German. State-approved. Income-based fee scale. Part of Phorms Education network.

Curriculum

Local+English

Leaving qualifications

Abitur

Learning support

moderate

Recommended neighborhoods

Mitte, Prenzlauer Berg, Wedding, Friedrichshain

Verified: 2026-04-26Data source: manual+webConfidence: highData completeness: 46%1 named source

At a Glance

Fee Position in Berlin

Budget-friendly
Median
$500$4,000–$10,000$28,280

Class size: Not published

Estimated Real Cost

Tuition + registration, transport, uniform, exams

83%
17%
Tuition:$7,000
Est. extras:$1,400
Estimated total per year$8,400

Bilingual English-German. State-approved. Income-based fee scale. Part of Phorms Education network.

Build a free school shortlist

Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.