Skip to main content
WhereNext

Canada's International School (Toronto French School)

International School in Toronto

Imported listing

Quick answer

Canada's International School (CIS Toronto) serves 1,500 students aged 2 to 18 in the Greater Toronto Area. The school combines an IB World School framework with Canadian and AEFE French-curriculum options — rare in Toronto. Accredited by IBO and AEFE. Strong fit for Canadian and francophone families seeking IB-track education with French-immersion pathway, plus international students relocating to Ontario.

Key facts

  • Curriculum: IB, Canadian taught at Canada's International School (Toronto French School).
  • Tuition: $18,318–$31,207/yr published in CAD, US$ equivalent.
  • Avg class size: 12 Toronto international school · 1,500 students total.
  • Ages: Ages 2 to 18 age range accepted.
  • Accreditations: IBO, AEFE verified.
IB, CanadianAges 2 to 18$18,318–$31,207/yr(C25440-C43340)
Est. all-in: $27,513/yr(+11%, modeled)Premium in TorontoOpen admissions
Students

1,500

Class Size

12 avg

Admissions

Rolling

Accreditations

IBO, AEFE

multi-curriculumibcanadian-curriculumopen-admissionsinternationally-mobile

Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)

Special educational needs (SEN)Not published
English as an additional language (EAL)Not published

This school hasn't published its learning-support or EAL provision — treat it as unconfirmed and ask directly.

Why this matters

Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.

Not published

  • —Learning-support provision not published
  • —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
  • —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
  • —In-house specialist staff not listed

Questions to ask the school

  1. What in-house learning-support specialists do you employ (SENCo, learning-support teachers, speech & language therapist, occupational therapist), and what is each one's caseload?
  2. Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
  3. What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
  4. Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
  5. Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
  6. Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
Annual fees and costs for Canada's International School (Toronto French School)
ItemAmount
Annual tuition (USD)$18,318–$31,207
Annual tuition (CAD)C25440-C43340
Fee year2025-2026
Est. all-in cost (modeled)how we calculate$27,513(+11%)
Est. first-year total (modeled)$29,013
Cost position in Toronto81th percentile(premium tier)
Curriculum

IB, Canadian

External examinations

IB Diploma

School busYes
Uniform requiredYes
After-school careYes
Listing imported: 2026-04-27Data source: scrapedConfidence: highData completeness: 59%Sources: none yet — confirm with the school

Imported from a directory listing and not independently verified — confirm fees and details with the school.

At a Glance

Fee Position in Toronto

Mid-range
Median
$8,205$18,318–$31,207$33,749

School Profile

AffordabilitySchool SizeSmall Classes
Canada's International School (Toronto French School)

Class Size

This school
12
City avg
14

Estimated Real Cost

Tuition + registration, transport, uniform, exams

83%
17%
Tuition:$24,762.5
Est. extras:$4,953
Estimated total per year$29,715.5 (CAD)

Build a free school shortlist

Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.