Newton International School
School in Doha
Quick answer
Newton International School is a British-curriculum school in Doha, Qatar. Annual tuition runs $6,500-$14,000; total annual cost reaches roughly $13,250 once registration, capital levies, and ancillary fees are included. It is accredited by BSO and serves ages 3-18.
Key facts
- Curriculum: British taught at Newton International School.
- Tuition: $6,500–$14,000/yr published annual range.
- Ages: 3-18 age range accepted.
- Accreditations: BSO verified.
Rolling
BSO
Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)
This school states some support, but key details aren't published — confirm the gaps below before applying.
Why this matters
Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.
- Learning support: limited
Not published
- —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
- —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
- —In-house specialist staff not listed
Questions to ask the school
- What in-house learning-support specialists do you employ (SENCo, learning-support teachers, speech & language therapist, occupational therapist), and what is each one's caseload?
- Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
- What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
- Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
- Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
- Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
| Item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Annual tuition (USD) | $6,500 – $14,000 |
| Fee year | 2025-2026 |
| Est. all-in cost (modeled)how we calculate | $13,250(+29%) |
| Est. first-year total (modeled) | $15,250 |
| Cost position in Doha | 30th percentile(mid-range) |
Hidden costs & fee notes
Registration QAR 1,500. Tuition ranges QAR 23,700-51,000 by grade. British National Curriculum with IGCSE and A-Levels. Exam fees QAR 2,000-4,500. Uniforms QAR 800-1,200. Transport QAR 4,500-7,000/year. Multiple campuses across Doha.
British
limited
Recommended neighborhoods
West Bay Lagoon, West Bay, The Pearl, Lusail
Reviewed by WhereNext against a named source — some fields may be approximate.
Is Newton International School right for your family?
A School Fit Brief scores this school against your children's ages, learning needs, and budget — with hidden fee analysis, admissions timing, and a ranked shortlist of alternatives in Doha.
Get School Fit Brief — $49One-time purchase · PDF + workspace · Source-backed analysis
At a Glance
Fee Position in Doha
Budget-friendlyEstimated Real Cost
Tuition + registration, transport, uniform, exams
Registration QAR 1,500. Tuition ranges QAR 23,700-51,000 by grade. British National Curriculum with IGCSE and A-Levels. Exam fees QAR 2,000-4,500. Uniforms QAR 800-1,200. Transport QAR 4,500-7,000/year. Multiple campuses across Doha.
Decide on this school — and four others
The $49 School Fit Brief covers Newton International School and 4 other top schools in Doha — tuition + true cost, curriculum fit, admission timeline, and red flags. Builds your shortlist in 8 minutes vs the $1,500–3,500 (and 2–4 weeks) an education consultant charges for the same answer.
Disclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.