Ecole Oasis Internationale
International School in Cairo
Quick answer
Key facts
- Curriculum: IB, French taught at Ecole Oasis Internationale.
- Tuition Fee not verified — check the school's published schedule
- Avg class size: 25 Cairo international school · 1,900 students total.
- 19 nationalities top: Egyptian.
- Ages: Ages 3 to 18 age range accepted.
1,900
19 (Egyptian)
25 avg
Rolling
About Ecole Oasis Internationale
Recognized as the first school in the world authorized to teach in French the four programs of the International Baccalaureate Organization (IB) and as the first private French school in Egypt, Ecole Oasis Internationale provides students with one of the finest learning experiences in Egypt.
Learning & language support (SEN / EAL)
This school hasn't published its learning-support or EAL provision — treat it as unconfirmed and ask directly.
Why this matters
Special-needs provision at international schools varies widely and is rarely guaranteed by the school itself — and local legal duties differ by country. Confirm what this school provides, in writing, before you commit.
Not published
- —Learning-support provision not published
- —Educational-psychologist availability not stated
- —EAL/ESL support for non-English speakers not stated
- —In-house specialist staff not listed
Questions to ask the school
- What in-house learning-support specialists do you employ (SENCo, learning-support teachers, speech & language therapist, occupational therapist), and what is each one's caseload?
- Is an educational psychologist on staff or available by referral?
- What level of English is required for entry, and what EAL/ESL support is provided for a child still learning English?
- Can you support a child with my child's specific need (e.g. dyslexia, ADHD, autism), and have you done so this year? Ask for concrete examples.
- Is there an additional fee for learning support or EAL — and how much per year?
- Is learning support guaranteed for the full enrolment, or can it be withdrawn later?
IB, French
IB Diploma
English, Arabic
Yes
Imported from a directory listing and not independently verified — confirm fees and details with the school.
Is Ecole Oasis Internationale right for your family?
A School Fit Brief scores this school against your children's ages, learning needs, and budget — with hidden fee analysis, admissions timing, and a ranked shortlist of alternatives in Cairo.
Get School Fit Brief — $49One-time purchase · PDF + workspace · Source-backed analysis
At a Glance
School Profile
Class Size
Student Diversity
Moderately diverse
Common: Egyptian
Decide on this school — and four others
The $49 School Fit Brief covers Ecole Oasis Internationale and 4 other top schools in Cairo — tuition + true cost, curriculum fit, admission timeline, and red flags. Builds your shortlist in 8 minutes vs the $1,500–3,500 (and 2–4 weeks) an education consultant charges for the same answer.
Nearby Schools (within 5km)
Sun of Knowledge British International School
British · Ages Ages 2 to 18
Fee not verified — check the school's published schedule
Compare with EcoleMaadi British International School
British · Ages Ages 3 to 16
Fee not verified — check the school's published schedule
Compare with EcoleNew Horizon International School
British · Ages Ages 4 to 18
Fee not verified — check the school's published schedule
Compare with EcoleDisclaimer: School profiles are source-backed decision aids, not endorsements or official rankings. Tuition figures are approximate and may not include registration fees, uniforms, transport, or exam costs. Always verify directly with the school before applying. WhereNext is not affiliated with any school listed. This is not admissions consulting, legal advice, or official school placement guidance.